Casual-edgy chic

26 May

Good afternoon dolls, this post is going to be based on one of my favourite topics…fashion!  I like to consider my fashion sense to be casual and edgy at the same time.  I like the idea of pairing ripped jeans with a white v-necked Tee and fierce stilettos, and of course you gotta rock the accessories.  my fave item to accessorize with would probably be hoop earrings…LOOOVE THEEM!  I’m a laid back kind a gal with a little bit of an edgy side so I like my clothes to portray the same image.  Here’s a couple of pics to demonstrate what I mean.

Around the time that its usaully cold I love to rock scarfs! With this get up I paired a black and gray scarf with a vest, follwed by a Mickey tee to add that casual element I was talking about!

I love these shoes! They were so fierce and I got them for a fair price at Charlotte Russe. They hurt like heck though! By the way, word to the wise never wear pink toe polish with red shoes, the colors dont blend well at all lol!

I loved this look! It was very girly but the aviator jacket managed to add that slight edge that I love! This is also an example of a great way to embellish your faux hawk if you wanna be a little different! This flower added pop to my whole ensemble.

I got this black romper at Ross and paired it with a cardigan from Charlotte Russe to keep my shoulders warm. I wore this look with gold sandals.

I accesorized this look with adjacent rings and my gold Hello Kitty earrings ( I got them at Carol Mart in Dade County so I doubt they're still available). I love to keep my makeup sweet and subtle, especially for any daytime outings.

 

This style is one of my all time favourites! The denim vest trend is totally in this season. I prefer to pair mine with a black tank, black leggings and killer ankle boots!

I got the ankle boots for a great deal at Marshalls. They're one of my favourites!

I’ll keep you posted on the latest!  There’s still so much more to come!!

6 Responses to “Casual-edgy chic”

  1. DeAngela May 27, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    Hey girl. Amloving ur site n everything that u are doing on it. I love all ur oufits! I especially love that hair do with the hello kitty earrings. U keep doing ur thing gurl n i hope nothingbut goodness comes ut of this. God Bless n stay bless:)

    • shatterproofglassdolls May 28, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

      Thanks so much for stopping by and posting ur comments girl, I am really feeling the love. Keep on the look out for more!

  2. Natural D2003 July 28, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    Hi! Just found your site through bglhonline.com. Love it! Can you do a how to on your style with the pic in the denim jacket.It looks like a cute simply hair do for casual days. Thanks in advance.

  3. CurlyCues August 12, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    OEMGEEE! Can you pls do a tut on the hairstyle in the denim jacket!

    • shatterproofglassdolls August 25, 2010 at 2:22 am #

      Sure! I would have to do a written tutorial though because as of now my hair is in kinky twist and I’m planning on pressing it when I take it out.

Leave a Reply

