All Hail Janelle Monae!

24 Jul

Ms. Janelle Monae,  May I start off by saying how much I admire your style, charisma, and your over all FIERCENESS…you goddess?!  Sorry you guys, I got caught up for a second there!  But for real though in all seriousness, not only is this woman rapidly taking over the neo soul and indie rock airwaves right now but she has also captured the attention of some of fashions most prestigious magazines like Vogue and Instyle.  I remember first seeing her in an Outkast video ( I dont remember the name of the song), the one with the fuschia colored dog and the carnival scenes.  I noticed right off the bat that she was natural doll and how well she carried it! I mean anyone can be natural but there are just some sistahs that do it RIGHT lol!  She is deeeefinately one of them. For those of you that are still kind of confused as to who she is, she’s the one with the infamous boufant doo who’s always rocking her black and white tuxedo styled gear, and has a hugh hit titled “Tightrope” that bursted through our speakers around late March of this year.

Fllyyyy!

 

I personally dig the afro look better due to personal preference, However she pulls off the uniformed tailored look fantasically as well!  With her powerful and unique set of pipes along with her eccentric sense of style and beautiful kinky mane,  This doll is here to stay!

2 Responses to “All Hail Janelle Monae!”

  1. Erica B. July 27, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    I wanted to stop by and say I just love love your hair. I’ve been doing the weave thing for awhile, because I didn’t really understand how to take care of my natrual hair. After seeing your lovely locks its a true inspriation!!

    • shatterproofglassdolls July 27, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

      Thank u luv, I really appreciate it and thank you so much for stopping by. Stay tuned we’ve got some great tutorials and other fun stuff coming soon!

Leave a Reply

