Double side buns! (Yum!)

6 Aug

Good morning dolls! Yesterday, I had a “great hair day” so I decided to do these double buns that I saw on the feisty house (Hi Koos and Jaye)! Koos actually did a tutorial on this style recently on her site AND it was featured on Curly Nikki! http://thefeistyhouse.blogspot.com/2010/08/double-buns-tutorial.html. I took some pictures of my double buns so you could see them. The wedding is 8 days away and I am FREAKING! lol…still so much to do. I’m driving to GA on tuesday to get my hair braided and still have to tie up loose ends…anyways, enjoy the pics and lemme know what ya think! I will be back with pictures of my braids when I return. Until then, stay gorgeous dolls!

My hair was blowdried straight and I used my curlformers. I didnt add any setting lotion because I wanted the curls to be loose. P.S. I slept in them

loose curls!

This is the curls in the back. Theyre very loose.

I added a swoopee bang. Ya know something? This would make a nice wedding hairstyle!

My double buns

5 Responses to “Double side buns! (Yum!)”

  1. Melissa August 8, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    Such a cute, no heat way to get great curls…The way you pinned it up was really nice too🙂

    • shatterproofglassdolls August 8, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

      Thank you! I’m wondering if I can pull something similar off for my wedding….

  2. Eve January 9, 2011 at 4:03 am #

    Okay this is why I came on your site as I saw this on google pictures. you look great. I have natural hair, and I want to do something with it besides twists and twist outs.

    • shatterproofglassdolls January 13, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

      Thanks Doll! Hey, check out our new sitehttp://shatterproofglassdolls.com/ and post your comments and questions there. We dont really use our blog anymore. Hope you visit us soon;-)!
      -Sherica

  3. Eve January 9, 2011 at 4:06 am #

    Oh and I wanted to ask just to make sure, did use more than 40 curlers?

Leave a Reply

