My kinky twists!!!!!!

19 Aug

Hey dolls!!!  Soooo Ive decided to do some protective styling due to the fact that I’ve been suffering from some major hair loss lately.  I’m not sure if its the weather, too much product usage, or just too much manipulation to my hair.  But as of  lately my hair has just been breaking off in clumps.  Ugh I get depressed just talking about it.  I finally came up with the assumption that my hair just needed a break (I hadnt done any real protective styling in about a year and a 1/2) and my hair has definately become impatient!  My mom says that hair is just funny like that and it’ll grow back, but I dont wanna be bald before that finally starts to happen!  So to make a long story short, I went on Youtube and found this young woman’s channel who goes by the name beautifulbrwnbabydol, and noticed that she was rocking some fly kinky twists.  I liked the way she did hers because they looked so fluffy and natural so I decided to go for the same look!  Luckily they came out cute!

I curled the ends using jerry curl rods and hot water

Now just so ya’ll know, I will NOT be taking these out until October, November the latest.  My hair is gonna take more then a break, its gonna hibernate lol!!!  For more on how I achieved this look refer back to beautifulbrwnbabydol’s channel on Youtube.  There she gives a small tutorial on how to get this look for yourself.

9 Responses to “My kinky twists!!!!!!”

  1. freeyourheart August 23, 2010 at 1:39 am #

    your hair is beautiful like this.
    and i’m glad you’re doing something now,
    but things get worse.
    hopefully,
    you’ll have cute styles you’re doing with the twists to show us in the future!

    • shatterproofglassdolls August 23, 2010 at 3:26 am #

      Luv believe me I’m working on it. So far its been so hot down here in Florida, that I’ve only been putting it in high ponytails (like my drawstring afro puff) to get it off my neck lol!

  2. Charlie C August 26, 2010 at 3:07 am #

    This looks so amazing! can you provide a link to the video.

  3. Nana September 2, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    she is one of my favorite on youtube. I am going to be trying this style come winter

  4. Fina September 30, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    Did you use the same hair that she did? If not, what kind of hair did you use?

    • shatterproofglassdolls September 30, 2010 at 2:47 am #

      I used the same hair (marley braid) but a different brand😉. Just like she said, the brand doesnt matter.

  5. Harmoni October 6, 2010 at 3:21 am #

    I love ur hair!! thanks 4 the link i am gonna do mines asap!! I am all natural as well and looking for a protective style!

    • shatterproofglassdolls October 6, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

      Awww thanks Harmoni! I wish you the best of luck on trying out the style for yourself. I’m sure it’ll look fabulous!!!!

Leave a Reply

