I shopped my closet, and look what I came up with!

27 Aug

So, Jeff and I are planning on moving somewhere to the northeast next year. As you all have probably figured out, I have a penchant for expensive shoes that I can’t afford, but end up with anyway. Well, due to our upcoming move, I have frozen my spending (only for a couple of months….lol) so that we can save up! This has been easier on our budget, but harder on my compulses to buy new clothes! Since I can’t buy anything new for a while, I’ve been shopping my closet and busting out outfits that havent seen the light of day in a while or stuff that still have the tag on them (if my butt can still fit in them). I found this outfit yesterday for work and I’m pretty damn proud of myself! Not too shabby for an old dress and jacket! I styled up the jacket with a very sparkly (and equally gaudy) broach. I think it gives the whole look a little “snazz”. Then of course the rainbow shoes😉. What are the main pieces you look for when shopping in YOUR closet?

 

4 Responses to “I shopped my closet, and look what I came up with!”

  1. Corie August 27, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    Ok…I want your shoes! how cute…

    • shatterproofglassdolls August 27, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

      Thanks! Theyre by BCBG and are called Devona heels. I tried to find them for you so I could post a link, but theyre sold out😦. Thanks though! You’re look fabulous as usual over there on your blog too, missy!

  2. Kermina August 30, 2010 at 4:02 am #

    I already commented on this outfit at work😉

Leave a Reply

