Oh how I miss my kinks…. :-(

7 Sep

Hey dolls! So, as you know, I have been resting my hair for a spell by rocking some tree braids. The tree braids are holding up very well, but I miss my kinks and coils. The twist out, bantu knots and afro puffs. My hair is growing so fast, but I am ready for a change. I mentioned to my hubby that I am considering taking it out sooner than I originally planned, he suggested against it because he knows that the first thing I’ll do when I take it out is run to Sally’s and stock up on new hair products to try…lol. The tree braids are great, but since my natural hair is so thick that it usually stays stationary (even in 30 mph winds) it’s so annoying when I’m outside trying to maintain my sexy with a handful of books and the wind gets through my weave and sends it swirling around my face. Sometimes I’ll get a stray strand on my arm while I’m driving and it freaks me OUT! But on the flip side, you guys know how nasty I am when it comes to washing my hair….maybe I should keep these in just a little longer…;-) Either way, I will be weave free by my birthday (September 27th). I’ll be starting hair product reveiws and new hair doos! Can’t wait! Stay tuned dolls!

This is what I'm rocking right now. Honestly, I really don't know how people with perms do it!

8 Responses to “Oh how I miss my kinks…. :-(”

  1. junie September 8, 2010 at 2:05 am #

    You look great both ways but I too rather the kinks. I will be looking for the change in September.It will be six weeks then.

    • shatterproofglassdolls September 8, 2010 at 11:46 am #

      no! two weeks from now is my birthday! I will have them out by then. I have to ask sherica if I can borrow her bendy rods for my hair. Thanks for visiting mom!

  2. alliiicee September 8, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    hey can u give more details about ur tree braids? i am looking for a winter protective style and my natural hair is too long for the “tree braids” i want.

  3. Erica B. September 9, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    I am curious with your tree braids, what kind of hair did you use!!

    • shatterproofglassdolls September 9, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

      Hi Erica! The hair used is synthetic. They can braid with human hair if requested (and provided, I think), but they reminded me that if I wanted something lowmaintance that didnt require much styling as far as curling it, synthetic worked best. I hope this is helpful! Btw, @ Alice, girl, I am so sorry about the drunk typing last night..lol.I hope I answered your question!

Leave a Reply

