Accidental Chic!

9 Sep

 

Hey dolls!  Funny how in this post I’m wearing a little black dress, and the post before this one was all about them huh? Huh?  Nobody….ok well I thought it was pretty surreal.  Anyway, this weekend while going through my camera, I stumbled upon a couple of photos of my stay in Ft. Lauderdale this past July.  I was just clicking past old photos when I stopped at this one along with two others.  You know how sometimes you look at a picture and a ton of memories just start coming back?  Well that’s sort of what happened when I saw these.  On the night that I took these pictures, I was getting dressed for a night out on the town and was completely freaking out because I couldn’t figure out what to wear!  To make matters worse my hair was not looking to good…..at all!  In fact it was past the stage where it could’ve been saved by a simple wash n’ go.  So completely underestimating the driving skills of my homegirl Melissa ( who was down the street in less than 20 min after I called her)  I worried that I may have to leave the house looking like Flava Flav when he takes his braids out lol.  But as we all know, a true diva never leaves the house looking like anything less than just that.  If its whack, we rather stay in for the night.  So I took a deep breath and channeled my inner goddess and was finally able to come up with this….

This was the final look!

Me and my latina goddess...lil Ms. Speedy Gonzalez, yeah that one lol!

I wonder if I’ll ever be able to achieve this doo again?  Hmmmm……..

4 Responses to “Accidental Chic!”

  1. comfort ck September 9, 2010 at 5:47 am #

    woow how did u get ur hair to look like that???

    • shatterproofglassdolls September 9, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

      Girl thats what I said lol. I used a banana clip, some creamy crack, and edge control for my edges. The rest was just a miracle!

  2. shatterproofglassdolls September 9, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    I like the sign behind you that says $1000 new members. Where are we gonna get all that money from for our new visitors? lol
    -Taneica:-)

  3. Perfectly-Pretty September 15, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    You hair look awesome, shiny and healthy! Loves it! Hot Dress and Fab Shoes! *highfives

Leave a Reply

