Those who know better…..

15 Sep

Hey there dolls…..sigh….I am so ashamed😦. Our master bathroom was an abomination and It was ALL my fault! Since we returned from our honeymoon a month ago, I didn’t bother to fully unpack and you could tell as soon as you walked into the bathroom. My husband is way more organized than I am and doesn’t do well with clutter, so everything that he got tired of seeing lying around, he would just passive aggressively stuff it under my sink. I don’t like being told what to do (especially cleaning up, he sounds like my parents and I’m too grown for that), so I defiantly left it….I know y’all, I’m working on it! lol! Anyways, due to my being stubborn, our master bathroom looked like this: 

tisk tisk tisk, Taneica:-(

still zip locked from our honeymoon...

under the sink...oh, I am so ashamed!

Don't judge me!

 So yea, It’s quite embarrassing, I know. I did this too myself as a punishment and also as an inspiration to anyone else out there who is a victim to clutter like me! Yesterday, I got so tired of being attacked by pads and hair brushes every time I opened my under sink cabinet that I decided that I would redo and reorganize that evening as a surprise for my honey! I called Jeff and asked for a price point that I had to stay within, and he generously allowed $60 for my master bathroom refresher! I want to paint the bathroom a light blue and accent with brown and white towels to give it a kind of spa feel, but since I can only spend 60 bucks and have a 3 hour span to “tighten up” the master lavetory, I opted for key pieces that will compliment the painting and towels when we get them! Jeff was pleasantly surprised with the results and I am very proud of my pre redecorating. Dolls, I present to you, the organized master bathroom!

Tadah! No more being attacked by my lady products! lol

all my heavily used stuff is in the top drawer, hair stuff in the second, and all the fancy rarely used makeup in the bottom drawer!

It now matches Jeff's side! He's SO much more organized than me....

And for your viewing pleasure, the sink area!

very feng shui/spa looking is what I was going for...

The little floor mats were 4 bucks each from Ikea! Yes, that's a Spongebob trash can in the corner. I LOVE spongebob...don't judge me....lol

I hate toothbrush holders. They are either to plain or to weird. Furthermore, they only hold toothbrushes! I like this much better. Vase was from Ikea for 3.50, beads from Micheals for 6 bucks. Filled up both my vase and Jeff's!

That's Audrey Hepburn in the background, she doesnt match what I am going for, but I love her, so she'll be relocated. The bamboo vase adds zen to the space, I think. The bamboo plants were two bucks each from Ikea. The bamboo storage canister was 10 bucks from Ikea and the bamboo soap dish was $1.99 from Ikea. Noticing a trend here? lol

I love this bamboo canister! I read somewhere that it's good to have storage that is pretty enough to be displayed. Check out the below pic!

 

suprise!

another compartment at the bottom! Jeff loved this thing!

 So dolls, there you have it! Our bathroom is slowly coming along! I am so stoked to see the finished product! I promise to post more pictures when it’s complete! Thanks for reading! Leave comments! Did I mention thanks for reading? LOL! See you later dolls and until next time, stay gorgeous!

12 Responses to “Those who know better…..”

  1. Jared September 15, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    Good organization! I am also looking for a “rack” of some kind so I can store ontop of stuff, w/o having a “leaning tower of products”. I dont want to have to take all the other stuff off top to get to the bottom! To bad my bathroom is all white…BLECH! dang apartment complex’s!

    • shatterproofglassdolls September 16, 2010 at 1:20 am #

      Hey Red! A white bathroom is a perfect blank canvas! You can do anything with it! Thanks so much for visiting! It means so much to me! *tearing up a little* lol

  2. Brittany September 15, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    Hi Friend…..yes I know, don’t have a heart attack on me, lol. So I guess next time I go to Ikea you will need to come with me because that place is so overwhelming to me. Unlike you, I am not a big shopper. Love the makeover though. See you this weekend!🙂 xoxo

    • shatterproofglassdolls September 16, 2010 at 1:21 am #

      LOL! Lets make it a date! We can even have lunch there! Our men will be so jealous…lol!

  3. corie September 15, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    I am proud of you girl! lol

    My daughter always tells me that I’m OCD. I hate clutter and I organize everything! My favorite store?? The Container Store. I think the employees know me by my first name.

    lol

  4. melissa September 16, 2010 at 12:24 am #

    I like the bamboo…so zen…

    You can frame out your mirror with some board they sell at home depot or any home improvement store. Its my next project.

    • shatterproofglassdolls September 16, 2010 at 1:24 am #

      ok, you do it first, so I can see what it looks like, and then I’ll copy.lol! Thanks for visiting! Come back again soon!

  5. junie September 21, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Beautiful job.Keep it up.

  6. junie September 21, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Try not to let it get so clustered again,this way yu can start on another area next time. Good Job.

Leave a Reply

