After the Rain, Comes the Sunshine

30 Sep

  After the hell my hair went through yesterday, atleast there was some sort of breakthrough.  I learned how to do a new doo!  I was ofcourse doing my regular “hair hunt ” for naturals on the internet and came across Ms Vaughn’s channel on Youtube.  Not only does the woman have a fierce eye when it comes to fashion.  But she’s a natural hair goddess as well.  She did a classic updo that kind of reminded me of Janelle Monae (whom I totally love), so I figured I’d try it myself!!!!!  Much to my surpirse I was actually successful1  I cant braid my hair upwards from the back like she did (not yet atleast)  but nonetheless the look is still what I was going for!  Here’s the link to her video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4yrce8r0uDg

and here are my results:

4 Responses to “After the Rain, Comes the Sunshine”

  1. Takeysha September 30, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

    What did you do to get this look?!…What products did you use?!

    • shatterproofglassdolls October 1, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

      Hey Takeysha, I used Giovanni leave in treament (You could use whatever leave in works best for you) and my olive oil moisturizing lotion by Organic Root stimulator ( they’re products are always in the green bottle). I hope this helps!

  2. ImageMaven October 1, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    I have been wondering how to do that hair style! I LOVE it. Im going to try it this weekend and report back!

Leave a Reply

