Oh! The Endless Possibilities of Natural Hair! Pt.2 :-)

4 Oct

Jeff wanted a cameo...lol!

Hi dolls! So, I took my hair out for the final result and have been wearing a twist out. I am on day two and I have to say, sadly, I think I am on my last leg with this twist out….I slept with a satin bonnet on last night and it looked a bit shabby this morning. As the day wore on and the wind kept hitting it, it’s gotten rougher and rougher looking…le sigh….It was fun while it lasted! Yesterday it was so cute and coily and fresh though, so that was nice. If only I could find something to stretch out the lifespan of my twist outs! HMMMMMMMM…..πŸ™‚

This is day one. It was so nice and fresh and bouncy!

A little frizzy, but still cute!

Observe the subdued outfit with the super sassy kicks!

Day 2. I'm not sure, but I think the bonnet mightve messed me up....

No worries, I'll rock a pony puff until I wash it on Friday....

5 Responses to “Oh! The Endless Possibilities of Natural Hair! Pt.2 :-)”

  1. corie October 4, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    I like it! Your hair looks healthy.

    I also love those shoes (‘super sassy kicks’)!

    • Taneica October 5, 2010 at 3:03 am #

      Thanks Corie! I’ve been taking good care of my hair and the super sassy shoes…πŸ˜‰

  2. Takeysha October 5, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    Your twist out looks good..what do you use for definition?!…i think the satin bonnet was causing my hair to be flat as well…so now i do about 6 to 8 chunky twists at night to preserve the style…this workds wonders…since your hair is longer maybe you should try to pineapple your hair..(which is basically putting your hair in a high loose pony..just in case anyone didnt know lol) and then put the satin bonnet over it..

    • shatterproofglassdolls October 5, 2010 at 2:57 am #

      I’m gonna try the pineapple thing tonight! Thanks Takeysha! I was wondering where you were, girl!πŸ˜‰

  3. Deangela October 23, 2010 at 1:26 am #

    I like da curls it looks good. It also fits u well

Leave a Reply

