The “Taneica takes off 20” challenge!

10 Oct

Yay! Hi dolls! I’m über stoked right now! I have decided that I am going to lose 20 lbs. As most of you know, I turned 28 two weeks ago! I have been looking at pictures of myself and though the fierceness has not left the building, I must say, I’m a bit concerned. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my figure. In fact, the older I get, the more I’m liking my lady lumps! Y’all, I got HIPS! I NEVER had hips, infact, these hips I speak of didn’t show up until I got…ahem…grown…LOL!  They’re awesome! They look great in jeans and pencil skirts and I’ve got thighs, butt and boobs for days. I am very proud of my nice features, but I want my waist back. Sure it’s there in the right dress, but I can stand to lose a few inches around the mid section. The main reason why I am making a concious effort to lose 20 lbs is because the hubby and I want to start a family next year and though I am loving the extra weight in the right places. I can’t afford to put another 20 lbs of baby weight on top of  ‘all this here’ *pointing to curves*. SO! I’m posting my challenge so that you guys can cheer me on or scold me if you see me in public eating a krispy kreme doughnut…lol. I’ll post pictures of my progress, what sort of excercise I do from time to time (ie: walking, line dancing,coaching cheerleading or pole dancing) and mention what I’ve been eating. That way I have a sense of accountabilty…I need that. Another reason why I am doing this post is so that if there’s anyone out there that wants to lose too, you can lose with me! Hopefully, somebody out there will be inspired to make healthier lifestyle choices too! Let’s see If I can pull this off….I’m giving myself until January….

So this is week 1/ day 1. I went walking and had cous cous and chicken for breakfast....baby steps...lol

4 Responses to “The “Taneica takes off 20” challenge!”

  1. Bri October 11, 2010 at 2:22 am #

    I’m inspired…I’m with you sis!!

    • shatterproofglassdolls October 11, 2010 at 11:23 am #

      Yay! Thanks Bri! Day two….I want cake for breakfast, but I had an apple instead…lol

  2. Kia October 11, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    Good Luck. I need to lose a lot more than 20lbs lol. I’m definitely going to jump on the bandwagon AFTER the wedding because I won’t be stressed and I’ll be done with school. Right now my life revolves around wedding planning and school work. But when I join in I’ll send you some healthy recipes that I absolutely love (do you cook?).

    Take care.

  3. Takeysha October 15, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    I’ll definitely join you on this..i just did the samething…when i looked at all my old pics..im like the biggest i ever been..i done got a lil too comfy with the bf and now i gotta shed some pounds…plus word on the street is my bf is gonna propose very soon and umm I dont want him professing his love to spend the rest of his life with this chubster…lol..i started this week as well..walking in the am and pm and eatting enough lettuce to keep a rabbit full lmao

Leave a Reply

