So There’s This Designer That I Kind of Love…

12 Oct

……and she goes by the name Annabelle.  I was browsing through bglhonline.com, and came up on an article about ” The emergence of African aesthetic” http://bglhonline.com/2010/03/the-emergence-of-an-african-aesthetic/.   I saw the dresses before I saw the article.

I’m feeling the African inspired prints and designs, but I have to start setting some money aside if I’m planning on getting one of these masterpieces.  Its not that they’re too expensive or anything like that! Her line is actually very inexpensive ranging from items that are $30-$90 ( which is great for dolls that are fashionista’s on a budget)!  I need to keep putting some more money towards getting my car this year though. I wanna get one of these dresses but a’ ki lagent?!  Now for all our dolls that arent Haitian or speak creole, that last phrase simply means “WITH WHAT MONEY?”  One of my Haitian homegirls  taught  me that during one of my creole 101 lessons,  and its been my favorite  phrase since lmao!  Anyways, hopefully these dresses will still be around when I do some  shopping for “the” birthday dress! My birthday is coming up in December and I haaaaave to look fierce for my night out on the town! Have a blessed day dolls!!!  Heres the link to  the designers site: http://www.supermarkethq.com/designer/20829/products

6 Responses to “So There’s This Designer That I Kind of Love…”

  1. Deangela October 12, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    i like da dress. N yes u must look u personal best for da big day!

    • shatterproofglassdolls October 12, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

      Yeaaaa! Deangela has entered the building ya’ll! Thanks for stopping by luv! I think I found the perfect dress but I’m waiting for it to go down in its price before I actually purchase it. Waaay down lol.

  2. ck October 15, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    woow i love me some african stylezzz

  3. ck October 15, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

    there is this africandesigner called sika designs her line is really good tooo

Leave a Reply

