“Text Addiction”

13 Oct

 

Hey dolls….*sigh* can I just have a little one- on-one conversation with ya’ll, just a little Mother Love time could you please lol?!  Now I love a little text messaging here and there just as much as the next person.  I understand that there are times (alot of times actually) when we’re preoccupied and are unable to talk on the phone, so we immediately turn to texting to get our message across.  Thats technically the reason why I got it added to my plan in the first place.  But is it really necessary for you to have a friendship with someone for 8 mths and they only text you?  Yeah you read that question right.  8 mths of straight texting and only 2 phone conversations!!!!!  You’ve gotta have some seriously weak people skills to be texting that damn often!  I mean, I understand in the daytime you have minutes and all, but do you really have to be texting me at 11pm.  Then on top of that, the nerve of some people to wanna “cake text” instead of doing it the normal way….by PICKING UP YOUR PHONE AND CALLING lol!!!!!  Caking by the way for those of you who dont know, is slang for sweet talking with a special someone at late hours of the night😉.  *sigh* Anyway my lil N.D’s, thanks for reading my vent post.  Just thought that some people needed to know that thats NOT OK, and “Fancy” woman (as Drake would call us) dont find that very sexy….at allll!  And btw, if your reading this and it sounds like its speaking directly to you because you yourself have all your conversations via text messaging then…CUT IT OUT lmao!!!!!  Phone conversations are so much better!

2 Responses to ““Text Addiction””

  1. Nikki October 17, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    Amen & amen. I realize that alot of people are realizing that technology gives us the illusion of being more closely connected but it actually has the opposite effect. And I’ve realized that folks now use that as the main mode of communication – your mouth has now been rendered obsolete, along with the phone. I now make a concerted effort to CALL people to show them that phone lines still exist. Jesus take the wheel…

Leave a Reply

