Going to the Garden and we’re gonna get married!!!

19 Oct

It was so beautiful outside! Arent Jolene's flowers AWESOME?!?!?

So, this weekend I had the honor and privilege of attending and witnessing one of the most romantic weddings EVER! My friend (and regular follower of shatterproofglassdolls) Kia, married her beautiful girlfriend Jolene in a very intimate and lovely garden ceremony in Orlando! I’ve known Kia since high school and she’s been natural for as long as I can remember. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that her wife is natural too! She wore a beautiful bird-cage veil over her twist out styled wedding hair. She looked way gorge! Kia, wore her hair pulled back in a really dainty bun:-). They both looked so beautiful with these silly grins on their faces all day…lol! I am sooooo happy for them and wish them the best of luck in their lives together!

A close up of the beautiful bride's hair and flowers!

A close up of the other beautiful bride's hair and her glasses🙂

Just in case you were wondering what I wore...🙂

Check out my shoes! So...sparkly!

Me and the brides🙂

They had wine, and in an effort to look sophisticated, I partook. I ended up looking like a buzzed idiot though! Lol!

3 Responses to “Going to the Garden and we’re gonna get married!!!”

  1. Taurusgal October 20, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    OK, your dress is amazing. Details please!

    • shatterproofglassdolls October 21, 2010 at 2:28 am #

      Thankee! I am going to do a post on it soon! Very soon! It’s a convertible dress🙂 Come back!!!!

  2. Kia October 25, 2010 at 4:12 pm #

    Yay! We made it! Thank you guys so much for coming. Pics look Fab!

Leave a Reply

