Never will I EVER AGAIN!!!

21 Oct

😦 Dolls….(huff)…Oh my gawd. I did a horrible, terrible thing to my hair! I tried an Apple Cider vinegar rinse😦. I am actually sitting in the chair at my salon and my stylist is politely cursing me out for the nightmare that is my hair right now. My hair is PISSED! Ok, I will start from the beginning. *choking back tears* So, I have been reading up on this ACV rinse with cold water. My sister does them and her hair looks mucho mucho fantabuloso!  So, I thought to myself  ‘hmm, this should be good for my hair, I will give it a shot! What’s the worst that can happen?’ *somber look spreading across face* Boy am I an idiot. I sent Jeff to the store to purchase vats and vats of this stuff,(lots of hair equals lots of vinegar! no?) and proceed to douse myself with it in the shower whilst cold water is streaming through my hair. Mind you, this is after a thirty minute deep condition with Herbal Essences Hello Hydration and Olive Oil! I noticed that my hair felt really really strange when I stepped out and dried it off, but it was nearing the time that I had to leave for the wedding that I was attending and I needed to get dressed! I threw some QP mango butter and shea butter in my hair, tied it into a bun and left. It held up ok for the wedding, but when I got home and took it down to plait it up for the night….most righteous and heavenly father….it was horrendous! Not only did my hair feel dry and straw-y, but I smelled like a bag of Lays salt and vinegar potato chips!!!! *tears* Oh my word, I couldn’t even comb it! I went back into the shower and tried in vain to get a bit of moisture into my hair so that I could comb through it and had no luck. It was so matted and dry, I just stood in the shower sobbing while I frantically tried in vain to comb my hair😦. After an hour of fruitless effort, I dried my hair, slapped a scarf on and went to bed. It’s thursday and I have been going around in a wool hat since monday,  IN FLORIDA! My stylist, Ms.Beverly is a miracle worker, but as I watch her work on my hair in the mirror (busting a sweat) I can’t help but wonder if my hair will recover. She said it will, it’ll just take a lot of moisture, but we’ll see. There are people walking by and staring at me through the salon window, watching as the steam from the blow dryer fills the salon and filters out into the mall. They know it’s my hair, because I’m the only one in here with a bush of a fro and a sweaty stylist….I’m MORTIFIED!😦

-Taneica🙂 (P.S. The happy face is there only and always because God is still good, I really do feel terrible though :-(…)

4 Responses to “Never will I EVER AGAIN!!!”

  1. PrissyKryssi October 22, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    You are supposed to dilute it! My sister makes the same mistake all the time. 1/3 a cup of ACV to every four cups of water. I add 1/3 cup of witch hazel and a few drops of tee oil to my magical mixture, works like a charm.

    • shatterproofglassdolls October 22, 2010 at 1:22 am #

      sigh…KRYSSI! Where were you before I did this to myself? lol…I was so embarrassed😦

  2. PrissyKryssi October 22, 2010 at 1:00 am #

    It also sounds like you needed a proper rinsing. And it’s OK to use it before your conditioner, which replenishes any moisture that the vinegar may have stripped from your hair along with the buildup AND keeps you from smelling like you stuck your head in a bag of Lay’s. Don’t give up, nothing better than finally getting something right after trying and failing!

  3. PrissyKryssi October 22, 2010 at 5:48 am #

    It’s ok dear, we all make mistakes

Leave a Reply

