Who knew safety pins could be so chic?

30 Oct

Hi dolls! So, I have been searching, hunting even for some ways to spruce up my already established wardrobe. I came across some pictures of outfits adorned with safety and immediately became drawn by the unexpected beauty and detail they added to the simplest of articles! Check out what I found, click on the links below and let me know what ya think! I am gonna try one of these out and post my results. I’m a crappy DIY type, but I am gonna give it a shot. Hell, worse case scenario, I’ll just order fabulous pieces online from Etsy!

Very rock star looking!

It's hard to beleive these are safety pins. It's also hard to beleive it's hand made and selling for only 20 bucks!

I thought this was absolutely stunning! The maker of this peice is a college student! Talk about patience!

3 Responses to “Who knew safety pins could be so chic?”

  1. meg2day October 30, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    Very neat!

    • shatterproofglassdolls October 31, 2010 at 12:55 am #

      Hi Meg! You’re new! Welcome welcome welcome! Please visit back soon!
      -Taneica:-)

  2. Kermina October 31, 2010 at 1:48 am #

    Interesting.

Leave a Reply

