Memoir of My Dehydrated Tresses!

2 Nov

Hey Dolls, * long sigh*. For the past couple of days I’ve been going through yet another hair dilemma.  My hair…..is dry.  Yes, you heard right.  My hair is so dry, that whenever I pat or squeeze my afro I get a crunch, crunch sound in return.  I’ve put so many moisturizers in my hair since recently that I’m 250% sure that I’m now in dire need of an apple cider vinegar rinse due to all the previous build up. Contrary to what my sister said, it’s a hair saver for me. I’ve used Elasta QP mango butter moisturizer, Pink lotion and Doo Gro but still to no avail.  I’m pretty sure that im just in need of a simple co wash (wash with conditioner only) but I just haven’t been up to it lately, especially considering how I’m gonna be washing my hair and the whole nine on Friday anyway!  So why bother?!

Why is it that whenever I'm having some sort of 'hair crisis" I'm always wearing this romper? Remember a couple of posts back when I had in my kinky twists and was ready for them to come out? Yeaaaaah....maybe if I stopped wearing this altogether I'll finally be able to have continuous good hair days! Maybe.

Dont let the shine fool you lol. Thats just some Doo Gro grease! It's still crispy!

2 Responses to “Memoir of My Dehydrated Tresses!”

  1. Niketa November 2, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Hey I don’t know if u seen the product WEN© by Chaz Dean but his conditioning cleanser is awesome!!! I’m transitioning and its all I use to wash my hair and it doesn’t tangle I can comb thru the natural and processed hair in one shot!! I’m a lisenced Cosmetologist and I use it on all my natural customers so maybe u should try it. Just a suggestion. They sell it on QVC
    Laters! Kita

    • shatterproofglassdolls November 2, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

      Yeeeah i think i heard of it. i immediately doubted it having any kind of effect on my hair because of that “for all hair types” bologna lol. But I guess I could give it a try.

Leave a Reply

