The “Taneica Takes off Twenty” Challenge!

3 Nov

Hey dolls! Sigh. I am so ashamed of myself, girls. I have not been as active as I should have been for the past two weeks. I have been putting all of my energy into my full-time job and coaching and am DRAINED by the time I reach my front doorstep. I feel like I have nothing else for myself by the time I get home and I feel like I’m paying for it physically! After sitting in the drive through at KFC (don’t judge me) on Saturday feeling like crap, I mean, just CRAPPY! I decided I would get back to taking care of myself. I went for a walk on Sunday morning and BOY, was it hard! I walked for 30 minutes before leaving for My buddy Brittany’s bridal brunch.  I paced myself with my meals all day. But, I crashed on Monday. I worked really hard at cheerleading practice, cheering and stunting with my girls and then had a corn dog and a slurpee from 7-11 on my way home. Then, yesterday I got home at 9:30pm and ate dinner. I went straight to bed after that. I woke up this morning, and had curry goat and couscous for breakfast. YUM! I have a  habit of eating heavy in the morning so I don’t get ravenous throughout the day. I also drink green tea every morning to get my energy and metabolism going. Tonight, I have cheerleading practice again, so I will be active, but I am not sure what dinner is going to look like and if I will be able to save myself from the slurpees. Sigh. I’m not proud of my progress right now, but I promised to be honest. I feel motivated to do better, but man, if I’m not drained by the end of the day! I also need a scale. I avoid them, but if I am going to be able to measure my progress, I gotta have one. Sigh😦. I’m gonna do this. I HAVE to do this. Pray for me, y’all! I’ll be back with more updates later!

3 Responses to “The “Taneica Takes off Twenty” Challenge!”

  1. shatterproofglassdolls November 3, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    Oh, btw, I didnt even get anything at KFC, I wint to McDonalds and got a grilled chicken salad instead.

  2. Kia November 4, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    You can do it!

Leave a Reply

