Rain, Rain Go Away…

5 Nov

Hey Dolls, Boy have I got a hair story for you!  So we all know about me holding on to the very last-minute till I finally wash my hair.  Well today that idea has finally come back to bite me right in the ass!  Last night, I did small twists on the front section of my hair using Kinky Curly custard and Cantu shea butter (knowing good and well I have yet to master a good twist out in my hair) and finished the look by doing 3 cornrows towards the back of my head.  My plan was to take out the twists the next morning for a curly bang and pull up the rest of my hair into a mid-high curly afro puff.  When the next morning finally came, this is what I got…..

It wasnt the exact look that I had in mind but I decided that it wasn’t that bad either.  So I rocked the doo anyway. The twists up front that I unraveled in order to reveal a curly bang just fell flat (like I knew they would), AHHHHHHH LORD JUST GIVE ME ONE GOOD TWIST OUT IN MY LIFE lol!!!!!!!!!  Unfortunatley, I wasnt getting off that easy.  Because as soon as I stepped outside it started raining for the 100th time this morning!  leaving me with this…..

Basically the rain did a “poof be gone” to whatever curls I did have!  Ugh, I’m probably just gonna start the hair washing process tonight.  Starting with some shampooing, a well needed apple cider vinegar rinse and conditioner, followed by a deep conditioning treatment.  I ‘ll just leave in the deep conditioner overnight (though I hate sleeping with wet hair)! I have a wedding coming up this Saturday that I’ll be attending so I’ll be trying a perm rod set on my hair for the first time. Wish me luck my lil N.D’s.

2 Responses to “Rain, Rain Go Away…”

  1. Takeysha November 5, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    Hey Doll….i think your hair looked cute…but i was thinkin are you sure you wanna try a new style when you have somewhere important to go to?!….i think new styles should be only be done when you have no serious plans…but I do hope it comes out fierce🙂

    • shatterproofglassdolls November 6, 2010 at 6:26 am #

      Yeah so do I lol . It was kind of Taneica’s idea to wait till the day before so it would be fresh. It seemed like a good idea at the time. We’ll see how good of an idea it was tomorrow, or today to be exact lol.

Leave a Reply

