What Will You Use in Your Fight Against Dry Winter Hair?

5 Nov

Okay, so I seriously need some help y’all!  No I don’t mean mental assistance ( I’m naturally out of my mind so there’s no getting out of that), I mean in fighting dry hair for the cool weather that’s coming in.  As you all know, I’ve already been going through some things in the dryness department and clearly can’t solve the problem by using the same products in winter that I’ve used in summer and spring.  Granted we’re in Fall now, and though it’s not freezing here in Florida, the change in the weather is still drying out my curls.  *sigh*  How do you retain moisture in your curls during the cold weather?  What will be changing in your regimen to accommodate for the cooler months that await us?!

2 Responses to “What Will You Use in Your Fight Against Dry Winter Hair?”

  1. Nakita November 5, 2010 at 6:23 am #

    Use extra extra virgin olive oil in your hair if you want to fight dryness. It help me a whole lot. Canola Oil is the best too, so does Tea tree. All of them helps fight dryness during winter. It’s hard being natural from the beginning, but now its so much easy and I save tones of money. So try the oil treatment, it’s Haiti’s tridition.

  2. shatterproofglassdolls November 8, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    Hmmmm sounds like a plan! Thanks Nakita :-)!!!!
    -Sherica

Leave a Reply

