Pink wants you to whoop your kids!

10 Nov

In a very candid and open interview, Pink (Alecia Moore) spoke about growing up and how difficult she was as a child. Somewhere in her interveiw, she broke it down very clear for clueless parents whose kids lay out in the middle of walmart, kick at their moms and tell their folks to shut up. WHOOP THAT BEHIND! I personally find this idea very refreshing! I come from a Jamaican home where it was only common sense, you don’t want your ass whooped, stay out of trouble. My sister and I came out juuuust fine🙂. Pink has always been very outspoken, but it tickles me that she took it there in an interview that all of America will be able to get a look at! Sound off, what do you think? Depending on your kid (and their behaviors) is spanking the way to go?

To see the full interview, check out Access Hollywood at the link below!

http://www.accesshollywood.com/access-hollywood-spotlight-pink-gets-real_article_39128

7 Responses to “Pink wants you to whoop your kids!”

  1. Kia November 10, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    I too come from an ass whooping home. So I understand where Pink is coming from. But today’s society has made it damn near impossible to properly discipline kids. My mother was a disciplinarian to her core, and now that she is raising two of my younger cousins all I hear from her when they act out are empty threats.

    I guess we also have to take into account this generation that’s coming up. It’s like they almost have no fear. The fear that parents use to have over their kids is waning. For example, my mom got off work at 6pm. I got home from school at 3. My chores were suppose to be done by the time my mother got home. Me being a kid I did everything but chores when I got home. But best believe at around 5:15 to 5:30, I was busting my ass to get the house clean. Because I knew what the consequences were. My mom will tell my cousin to take out the trash on Monday at 1pm…Monday at 9pm, the trash is still there.

    Let me stop rambling and just end with this, I know my mom loves me, and I adore her. But I also respect my mother and my desire to do right by her has only grown since I’ve become an adult, but I also felt this way as a child. Kids these days don’t have that same respect and adoration for their parents.

    (My cousins actually argue and talk back to my mom, wtf?)

    • shatterproofglassdolls November 10, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

      Kia, you’ve brought up some very intersting points. I gotta tell ya though, my mom is NUTS. If you’re reading this mom, hi🙂. But yea, she was and still is certifiable. That alone put the fear of God in me when I was younger. I was convinced that she would kill me (literally kill me) if I called Child Protective Services or even threatened to call them. I find that most of the parents I work with and see from day to day wear their hearts on their sleeve with their kids and assume that the kids are sharp enough to appreciate being leveled with. I really can’t see my 8 year old not moving when I say move and stopping when I say stop….Hey, do you rememeber “the look”? The one your mom shot you from accross the room that made your entire body tingle because you knew she was gonna rap on that backside if you didnt get your sh*t straight within 5 seconds? lmao…those were the days

      • Kia November 10, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

        I definitely remember the look. Nowadays my mom tries to give my cousins the look and they walk off lol. My mom use to say to me, “go ahead and call HRS, I’ll help you pack.” LOL. Those were the days. And I think that’s why I have respect for my elders, and my maturity level was years beyond my peers even if high school.

  2. Takeysha November 11, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    My mother occasionally whooped me and Im fine too…she still tells me im not too old to get it lol…and when i got to be a teenager and got smart with the mouth it went from a whoopin to a smack..but as a small child i rarely got whoopings…only when me and my sister fought because my mom hated that…all you had to do was say you were gonna tell my mom on me and i would start to cry lol…just the mention of her name made me act right

  3. ck November 12, 2010 at 7:14 am #

    the last tyme i got whooped was last year lol cuz i thought i was all grown lol anywhay the problem with most parents these days is that when their children threaten them they show fear and when a child sees that then heeey hes gone keep on threatening you. If he wants to call child services dare him to call lol

    • shatterproofglassdolls November 13, 2010 at 3:54 am #

      Lmao, you dolls are hilarious! I’m already showing signs of bad parenting though, because I would’ve just left them in that aisle to cry all by themself. They wont be embarrassing me in public like that lol.
      – Sherica

  4. PrissyKryssi November 13, 2010 at 1:21 am #

    I too am a product of two old fashion Jamaican parents. If they didn’t beat my behind then how else would I have known it was a bad idea to convince my little sister to climb out a bedroom window of our two-story house?? We were BAD and we always deserved the punishment dealt. And so do most of these unruly, out-pf-control children I see running amok in aisles when I’m just trying to pick up some groceries. I’m glad Pink said it; I’ve always like that girl.

Leave a Reply

