Journey to the Perfect Twist Out

11 Nov

 So the goal here is to twist my hair while it’s still wet ( in this case after a cowash) and curl them with perm rods to define the curls.  I applied my sister’s “creamy crack” mixture along with Kinky Kurly styling gel.  I’ll leave my hair in the twists for approx. 4 days before taking them out and revealing what I hope will be a perfect twist out.  I’m definitely not going out today.  I’m taking full advantage of this day off to study for the two tests I have  coming next week.  Thank God, because I don’t think this look is cute enough on me to be wearing out in public lol.  Wish me luck dolls!!!

-Sherica

5 Responses to “Journey to the Perfect Twist Out”

  1. Danyelle November 11, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    I have a feeling those twists are going to lead to the best twist out yet! What’s your sis’ “creamy crack” mix???

    • shatterproofglassdolls November 11, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

      Thanks Danyelle!!! I sure hope so, because I haven’t been very successful in the twist out dept. My sister’s creamy crack is a mixture of Cantu shea butter, glycerin and castor oil (keeps the hair moisturized during dry or humid weather)!

  2. Danyelle November 11, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    Ah, yes, check, check, and check! Thanks

  3. Takeysha November 13, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    This is what i usually do to my hair…but i use flexirod rollers…it usually gives me more of a defined curly fro then a twist out…i recently started braiding instead of twisting because it gives me more definition…

    • shatterproofglassdolls November 13, 2010 at 3:51 am #

      Thats exactly how I feel because giiirl, I already have a feeling this twist out is not gonna be what I wanted. I too get much more definition with braidouts. Maybe it depends on your hair type.
      – Sherica

Leave a Reply

