“What the hell?!?!?” of the Week: Patti Stanger

15 Nov

I must admit, I watch Millionare Matchmaker all the time. I find Patti’s obnoxious tirades rather amusing and can’t stop myself usually when I see the show come up in my TV guide que! So, lemme tell y’all how I just went “awww, what the hell?!?!?” When I heard that Ms.Stanger was quoted in the New York Times last month as saying ‘She needs to straighten her hair, for one. She can’t get arrested with her rat’s nest.’ I’ve also seen her tell a chick on her show that a millionare will not marry a girl with curly hair….okay lady, seriously? So basically, what you’re edging at, is a man with lotsa money won’t look twice at a gorgeous black or hispanic woman with naturally curly hair? Granted the lady who she was refering to had naturally blond curls, but to just discard a whole group of women, black, white, hispanic, biracial, makes no sense. Patti, lets be real, I’m not a matchmaker and even I know that most men are WAAAAAY to horny to turn down a gorgeous woman no matter HOW crazy her hair looks (Amber Rose, Casie). And curly haired girls DO get married to rich guys (Robert DeNiro’s wife has curly hair, Lynn Whitfield is married to a rich dude, Sarah Jessica Parker has curly hair and she’s married, Chaka Khan has huge curls too and she gets down with rich dudes).  So Patti, what the hell?!?!?

http://www.naturallycurly.com/curlreading/celebrities/dear-millionaire-matchmaker-guys-do-like-curly-girls?utm_source=nc_newsletter&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=201001109

6 Responses to ““What the hell?!?!?” of the Week: Patti Stanger”

  1. Gwen November 15, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Haha I just found your blog, you are so funny. I gree with you and I am
    adding you to my fave blog list if you don’t mind…
    Gwen
    http://www.slimgwen.wordpress.com

    • shatterproofglassdolls November 15, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

      Mind?!!! Are u kidding me?! That would be freakin awesome lol!!! My big sister was that one that wrote this post! But I think I speak for the both of us when I say, ” you are officially a doll!”

      – Sherica

    • Taneica November 17, 2010 at 5:07 am #

      cheers to gwen! thanks for visiting! please visit again soon!

  2. Takeysha November 15, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    I literally HATE this show…when it came on the other nite..i told my BF to change the channel and he said “i cant change the channel…something is wrong with her lips…why her lips look like that” lmao….not to mention how can Patti find someone a man or woman and she cant find herself one..smh

    • shatterproofglassdolls November 16, 2010 at 3:50 am #

      Lmao “something is wrong with her lips!” Classic!
      – Sherica

    • Taneica November 17, 2010 at 5:08 am #

      Takeysha, she puzzles me too honey…lol

Leave a Reply

