Full Stomachs, Even Fuller Hearts…

26 Nov

Good Morning Dolls!!!! As promised, Taneica and I turned Thanksgiving into our own personal runway show :-D lol!!!  The food was great and Taneica made some pretty fantastic couscous with cranberries in it.  She also managed to bring along  a pair of fierce boots!

Not to be out done, I wore my brown cuffed boots.

Before I go further, I should tell you guys  that this post is gonna be rather long.  So those little spinnie things on your mouses are probably gonna be working overtime lol.  Okay so moving right along…

This is Taneica's freak-um dress turned tunic. Everytime I look at my sister's pictures I hear Keri Hilson's "Pretty Girl Rock" playing in the back of my head lol.

As always, Taneica perfects yet another twistout!

As for my overall look, I dug straight into fall fashion. With the dark greens and the even darker browns.

For my makeup I went for natural, soft hues as usual. I lined my bottom lids with purple eyeliner by Almay,and applied this shimmery purple eyeshadow to the inner corners of my eyes. I love that eyeshadow! Makes me feel like a fairy lol.

…I was in a hurry and forgot my mascara.  I didn’t notice until we were already on the road.  It was barely noticeable though🙂.

For my hair I did this Alicia Keys inspired look. Everyone loved it and it was sooo easy to do.

Pretty cool huh?!

Taneica’s Look:

Michael Antonio boots can be found at www.piperlime.com

Sherica’s Look:

Dress by the Lauren Conrad collection (found at Kohls)

Tights :Target

Vest and boots: Charlotte Russe

If you’d like a tutorial on the way either of us did our hair , feel free to let us know!!!  Thanks for viewing Dolls, and we hoped you enjoyed your Thanksgiving as well :-)!

4 Responses to “Full Stomachs, Even Fuller Hearts…”

  1. naomi November 26, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    you both look awesome and the hair is just the same. but i have to ask, those gray boots, are they comfy? cause i’ve been eyeing real hard lately and i see there are mixed reviews on them. so what do you think?

  2. Nikki November 27, 2010 at 3:27 am #

    Yes tutorial on both looks please!!!!

  3. Taneica November 27, 2010 at 4:52 am #

    Hi Naomi! The boots are not too brutal. There is an initial arch ache when I put them on, but once I sit down for a few minutes and get back up, they’re fine. I wouldn’t recommend them for wear longer than 3 hrs though🙂. Miss Nikki! Thanks for visiting! I am all over it ma’am! My laptop went kaput about 2 or 3 weeks ago. My husband is trying to get me a new laptop so I CAN GET BACK ON MY DAILY GRIND! lol. Thanks again for visiting, girls! Come back soon! Oh and don’t forget we’re moving to shatterproofglassdolls.com on the 1st of December!
    -Taneica:-)

Leave a Reply

