A Workout Plan I Can Call My Own!

29 Nov

Hey Dolls!  How many of you out there enjoy working out and staying in shape? Well giiiirl, I’m trying to get on your level lol.  It’s not the working out that I mind, it’s getting a work out plan and actually being able to to be consistent with it.  I could tell myself that Im going to workout 4 times a week, and end up working out zero times instead because something came up.  So by the end of the day I tell myself that I’ll workout the next day instead, which I never do.  I found that there are 2 routines or methods of staying in shape that I actually like.  Yoga and Pilates.  I’m into Pilates because I like the idea of sculpting the muscle that you already have, and I enjoy yoga because it’s sooo relaxing.  Normally when I do yoga, it’s right before I go to bed ay night because it calms my mind, body and soul.  It sounds cheesy but it’s true!  I want to be consistent with staying in shape, but I dont wanna make it a new year’s resolution (because I never keep those) and i’m ready to break this bad habit.  HELP!!!  What should I do Dolls :-/?!

8 Responses to “A Workout Plan I Can Call My Own!”

  1. predestined010 November 30, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    I have reading your blog for quite sometime I truly understand you about the part about being consistent with staying in shape. First you can’t talk about it you got to be about it. Just like the nike quo JUST DO IT. Reason because for years I would say I want to lose weight I want to get on my get fine program and be “my sexy”. #1 You should start off slowly and know that the weight didnt come on overnight night and it’s not going to come off overnight. 2. Set a realistic goal because if 30 lbs can seem so far away from where you are now. 3. Stay away from the scale because you can feel your clothes loosening and get happy and jump on the scale and its not what you expected for me I measure my weight loss by the loosening of my clothes. 4. Start looking at different woman who you identify your body type with or woman you would want to have a body close to. 5. Weight lost starts off in your mind if you really want to do it you can not saying it will be easy but once you start working out with a type of excerise you enjoy you wont want to stop even on the days your not into it. Trust me it can addictive also Have you considered working out home with workout programs like The FIRM or Turbo Jam I like Turbo Jam because she doesn’t make you feel like your working out with the music and the moves time really flies by and your burning calories. Anyway didnt mean to right a novel lol. But I love you and your sister’s site. And from one curvy sister to another those are my two cents.🙂

    • shatterproofglassdolls November 30, 2010 at 6:25 pm #

      Thank you so much love! I didn’t mind your novel, nope not one bit :-)! I actually do workout at home. I watch Fit TV, and I workout to my favorite programs which are Total Body Sculpt with Gilad and Namaste Yoga. They work out really great for me, if only I could just be consistent with how often I actually workout then I’d be on to something. *sigh*I know that my body is capable of getting exactly where I want it to be, I just dont think I’ve pushed it to that level yet😦. I’m not very thickalicious, thats my sister Taneica. She’s got buns and thighs for days lol. I’m actually the opposite of her real little and very petite. I’m 5’1 125lbs just so you can get a slight visual. However I want my body to be sculpted as well as strong. I like muscle definition, however I dont wanna get Like Serena Williams either. Nice bottom half, but DAMN she buff lmao! I could also improve in the overall health department as well. Eventhough I look all kinds of skinny and in shape, I easily get out of breath just taking my shirt off…not good lol. I’m like Biggie Smalls trapped in Lil Kim’s body (like we’ve never heard that one before lol). Like Obama said, it’s time for a change! I’ll get to were I want to be, better sonner than later though🙂. Thanks for the advice Doll!

      -Sherica

  2. predestined010 December 1, 2010 at 2:55 pm #

    oppppssssss I thought Taneica wrote this post sowwwwwyyy.. Oh my lmao@biggie smalls trapped in lil kim’s body I know what you mean my goal is to become fit this year actually it’s funny you mentioned Serena because she is one of the woman I aspire to look close to but not as buff just a lean and toned look. Wow your 5’1 you dont look like short you look great to me Hun but I know each woman has her wants as far as body image. So I totally understand I hope you find a plan that works for you and can keep you wanting to be consistent with it.

    • shatterproofglassdolls December 1, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

      Yea…lol, I knew that was mine!🙂 I agree with everything that you said. I actually don’t own a scale for that exact reason. I look nowhere NEAR what my actual weight is. What my sister failed to mention about my butt and thighs is that they’re muscular. VERY muscular. I don’t do a lot of strength training because I bulk up really quick. I hold alot of weight down there and most of it is muscle. I honestly just want to tone my mid section. I really really REALLY hate sweating though. REALLY. I know it’s a necessary evil, but I can’t stand it! Coaching gives me a very light workout, but that’s only twice a week. I enjoy pole dancing and my body responded very well to it, but my job does not allow me to do anything but eat, sleep, case manage and start over the next day😦. That’s why I’m quitting! I can’t wait to get back into the swing of things. I am very conscious of what I put to lips though. So, the plan is to continue to lose a little and/or maintain by just changing my diet and then come in with the big guns (back on track with walking and pole dancing) when this case management thing is over next week. I know what I wantto do and what will keep me in shape, but I honestly (no seriously) honestly don’t have the time nor energy to do it right now. I will once I get this case management gig out of the way.

      -Taneica:-)

    • shatterproofglassdolls December 1, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

      Lol no problem! Thanks for the compliments and the encouragement *blushes*! I dont look like 5’1 becasue I wear heels all the time lol. I’m about 5’4 with most of them.
      – Sherica

  3. predestined010 December 1, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    -Taneica I see them legs and them curves girl POW! I SEE YOU!… I know what you mean because I carry my weight in my thigh area and butt like none other… Pole dancing I tried it once and I really loved it but the only thing for me was the time and place is was located was not convenient for me so… I’m sadden but I did think about purchasing my own pole and set up shop LOL! Them pole classes really unleash that inner SASHA… -Sherica LOL you remind me of my bestie stay in them heels fooling people SMH and your quite welcome.

  4. Nikki December 3, 2010 at 3:56 am #

    Im very petite also at 4’11. My weight goes up and down. Im pretty curvy at 133 lbs compared to my height but you wouldn’t know it looking at me. I started strength training and running. I run 3-6 miles 4 times a week and strength train in between with some workout DVD’s. Good luck on your fitness goals. I was told that weight loss is 90% diet and 10% excercise…not sure how true that is

    • shatterproofglassdolls December 29, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

      Thanks luv! If thats the case then I’ll never be in shape because I dont believe in dieting lmao!
      -Sherica

Leave a Reply

